Skip Content
Pennsylvania State University Homepage Home

You are here

Rhythms of Life Series - Past Seasons

2012-13 Season          

Yarina
Indigenous Music & Dances of Ecuador
Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Cello Fury
Fusion of Classical and Rock Music
Thursday, October 18, 2012

Piscataway Indian Nation
American Indian Singers & Dancers Tuesday,
November 13, 2012

The P.L.A.Y.E.R.S Club Steppers
Step Dancing
Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Road to Isles
Music & Dances of Ireland & Scotland
Thursday, March 14, 2013

The Wiyos
Americana with a Contemporary Edge
Tuesday, April 16 , 2013

2012-11 Season

Inca Son
Music and Dances of the Andes
Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Huun Huur Tu
Throat-singing and Music of Tuva
Thursday, October 20, 2011

Galen's Flute Juice
Contemporary Jazz
Tuesday November 15, 2011

Kùlú Mèlé
African Dance and Drum Ensemble
Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Irish Blessing
Music and Dances of Ireland
Wednesday, March 14 , 2012

Drumming Extravaganza
Rhythmic Motivation Drum Workshop with Jim Donovan
West African Dance Workshop with Becky Bickford
Community Drum/Dance Circle
Tuesday, April 10, 2012


 

To the Top